top of page

Hope to Nope at London's Design Museum

Updated: Dec 15, 2018

As semester two of uni draws a close and the much-needed Easter holidays begin, I packed my suitcase, hopped on a train and off to London I went. Okay, it wasn't that simple. For starters it began raiding as soon as I stepped outside of my front door and my train was delayed (when are they ever on time in the first place?) but at least I was going to one of my favourite cities.






Over a year previous, I'd magically managed to get my hands on the highly-desired Hamilton tickets and I'd been counting down the days until I got to see the musical I'd been listening to on repeat every second, step out on stage. So instead of going just for the day, me and my mum turned in into a mini-break and did some sight-seeing. One of the places we visited was the Design Museum, located in Kensington, and if your into all things design, I'd defiantly check it out!



While I was there, Hope To Nope was being featured, an exhibition combing graphics and politics from the last decade. Inspired by the ever-changing and ever-present engagement with politics, the collection showed how graphic design and technology have helped to play a vital role in racing to the major moments of the time.







Political powerhouses from Jeremy Corbyn *cue the ever so catchy Corbyn chant* to the Twitter troller and somehow President Donald Trump, plastered the museum's walls, and each one more innovative than the last. Comics, magazine front covers and even a parody of Big's Zoltar was dotted around the room and I couldn't help but take a few snaps, especially of the Corbyn comic (which I may or may not of bought from the gift show when leaving).







11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page